How to Promote Good Legal Advice for Immigrants and Protect Your Community against Fraud: Webinar

Date: 
Mon, 06/10/2013 - 2:00pm

The Immigration Advocates Network invites you to join a free webinar, “How to Promote Good Legal Advice for Immigrants and Protect Your Community against Fraud,” on Monday, June 10th at 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific. This webinar will discuss immigration fraud; the unauthorized practice of law; and, how to work with a lawyer. The panelists are Liz Sweet, Associate Director of the ABA Commission on Immigration; Susan Timmons, Associate Director of Practice & Professionalism at the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA); and Mary Carmen Madrid-Crost, Chair of AILA’s National Consumer Protection & UPL Action Committee. 

https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/671674982

Sponsor: 
Immigration Advocates Network

Feedback

We welcome your comments and suggestions