Housing

Property titled in the name of a person who died before 1970

Prior to 1970, real estate passed directly to heirs rather than to the Personal Representative.  Is anyone familiar with mechanics of getting some kind of formal acknowledgement of the heirs' interest?  

I have a guy living on property titled in the name of his mother who died intestate in 1965.  He wants to put a mobile home on the property but he has been refused a permit because the property is not titled in his name. 

Legally Serving Those Who Served Us: Help for Veterans Beyond Benefits

Date: 
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 9:00am - 4:00pm

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER ONLINE

Location
Location Name: 
Ecker Business Training Center
Address1: 
6751 Columbia Gateway Drive
City: 
Columbia
State: 
MD
Zip: 
21046
Contact
Name: 
Kiah Pierre
Phone: 
443-703-3046
Sponsor: 
Legal Services Corporation Pro Bono Innovation Fund Grant -- Maryland Legal Aid Bureau & Pro Bono Resource Center of Maryland

16th Annual Maryland Partners for Justice Conference

Date: 
Thu, 05/15/2014 - 8:15am - 3:30pm

SAVE THE DATE!

 

for the 16th annual 

MARYLAND

PARTNERS FOR JUSTICE

CONFERENCE

Location

Location Name: 
Baltimore Convention Center
Address1: 
1 West Pratt Street
City: 
Baltimore
State: 
MD
Zip: 
21201
Contact
Name: 
Kiah Pierre
Phone: 
443-703-3046
Sponsor: 
Maryland Legal Services Corporation and the Maryland State Bar Association Section of Delivery of Legal Services

National Housing Law Project Webinar: Improving Access to Housing for Domestic Violence Survivor

Date: 
Tue, 10/30/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

From the NHLP website and listserv:

Dear advocates, attorneys, and OVW grantees,

On Tuesday, October 30, at 11 a.m. Pacific/12 p.m. Mountain/1 p.m. Central/2 p.m. Eastern, the National Housing Law Project will present "Improving Domestic Violence Survivors' Access to Housing." The webinar will last 90 minutes. If multiple people from your program will attend, please view the webinar together so that we can maximize the number of programs who can participate.

Location
Location Name: 
Webinar
Sponsor: 
NHLP

HLTF Minutes from 1/17/12 Meeting

Hello All,

Attached are the minutes from the 1/17/12 HLTF meeting. Thanks.

Lou Dorsey

Syndicate content

Feedback

We welcome your comments and suggestions