National Housing Law Project Webinar: Improving Access to Housing for Domestic Violence Survivor

Date: 
Tue, 10/30/2012 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

From the NHLP website and listserv:

Dear advocates, attorneys, and OVW grantees,

On Tuesday, October 30, at 11 a.m. Pacific/12 p.m. Mountain/1 p.m. Central/2 p.m. Eastern, the National Housing Law Project will present "Improving Domestic Violence Survivors' Access to Housing." The webinar will last 90 minutes. If multiple people from your program will attend, please view the webinar together so that we can maximize the number of programs who can participate. Register online here.

What Will Be Covered?

Building relationships with housing authorities and private landlords is critical to helping domestic violence survivors secure housing. During this training, domestic violence advocates will share how they developed partnerships with housing providers in their communities. Topics will include strategies for engaging housing authorities and private landlords and best practices for working with housing providers. Advocates will discuss case examples illustrating how their efforts resulted in domestic violence survivors obtaining housing and/or avoiding homelessness.

Registration page:  https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5425871425478818560

NHLP's website:  www.nhlp.org

 

Location
Location Name: 
Webinar
Sponsor: 
NHLP

Feedback

We welcome your comments and suggestions